Which, Checkatrade and Trustatrader Reviews

Removal and replacement of water descale “Barry was punctual, professional and did a great job on replacing our water descaler. We highly recommend him
10/10 01/08/18

Rhys- hardworking, thorough, amiable chap worked from 9am to 7.45 renewing every single old radiator valve for new TRV’s a messy long job which he did conscientiously. Highly recommended
JL London 16/07/2018

initial impression 5/5, value 5/5, quality 5/5, cleanliness 5/5, punctuality 5/5, over-all opinion 5/5
“Did a great job. Quick and efficient, as well as tidy and polite.”
London 13/06/2018

Excellent
The plumber was polite and efficient. Did the job perfectly
Customer service 5/5 quality 5/5 value 5/5
London 16/05/2018

I use Putney Plumbers whenever something goes wrong. In this case a cartridge need replacement on a frank ascona tap. Great work as always by Barry.
initial impression 5/5, value 5/5, quality 5/5, cleanliness 5/5, punctuality 5/5, over-all opinion 5/5
London 30/04/2018

Kitchen tap fitted.
“They were recommended by a family friend and I didn’t have any problems with the work carried out – left the kitchen sink nice and tidy – happy to use them again.”
London 27/04/2018

Had new Worcester 25 combination condensing boiler installed
“The job took 2 1/2 days and the engineer Sebastian did a fantastic job and everything went smoothly. He works very tidily and conscientiously.”
10/10
London 06/04/2018

“Very old kitchen taps replaced with no fuss or bother!”
London 23/03/2018

We got there in the end
“Pleased that we have eventually got our tap fixed, thanks for everyone’s flexibility and persistence. Barry at Putney Plumbers was great.”
London 15/03/2018

Fixing a leaking tap.
“Great service from Putney Plumbers – called them late yesterday afternoon and by 10.30 today we had a new, fully working tap. Rhys fully explained the problem, so that we understood why a new tap was required. He then went off and bought one for us and installed it, most efficient and no fuss. It’s really good to deal with a company which has an administrator at base – so often, we have waited ages for people to ring us back – and then they don’t. With Putney Plumbers, the phone is answered and arrangements made right away. Full marks!”
10/10
London 13/03/2018

Usual high standard
I have used Putney Plumbers now for many years for a variety of water/heating jobs and have always found them to be first class in every aspect.
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 12/03/2018

Very good job & professional.
London 12/03/2018

Emergency work to reconnect damaged pipework. Replacing ball valves. Advice on rising main
“The work was carefully, quickly and skilfully done. Barry was pleasant and businesslike.”
London 05/03/2018

There was a blockage inside the pump.
“Arrived on time. Was efficient and clean.”
10/10 03/03/2018

Repair to burst pipe on roof terrace
“Great service and help from this company, on a really bad day of freezing weather.”
10/10
London 03/03/2018

“Arrived promptly and shortly after we contacted Putney Plumbers. As this was an emergency and a very busy time for them this exceeded expectations.”
5 Stars
London 02/03/2018

Frozen cold water tank. Job done with no drama.
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 01/03/2018

Tested water supply to towel rail and connect it, filled in hole in bathroom wall
“Rhys, the engineer, came on time and knew what was needed to stop noises from towel rail. Bled rail and then released air. Very professional.”
London 26/02/2018

Accommodating and Professional Company
“They are firmly in my telephone book for plumbers. A very reliable and helpful company. The ladies who answer the phone are very considerate and accommodating. If my mother needs a plumber, I always contact them. Would highly recommend them. Thank you and keep up the professionalism.”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 21/02/2018

“Very pleasant and satisfying service”
London 31/01/2018

“Boiler breakdown attended on a Saturday. Blockage detained in condenser trap, cleared, tested and restarted within one hour. No further problems efficient and reliable company with friendly and skillful employees.”
London 27/01/2018

Excellent service
“I have used Putney Plumbers for over 20 years. Always excellent service, tidy work and fair pricing”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 16/01/2018

Excellent service
“I found Putney Plumbers through the Bosch Worcester website and sent an email requesting a quote. They phoned me the next day with a quote and followed this up with an email that set out the charges clearly. They were able to get an Engineer out to me within a day and the engineer (Ernie) had completed a service and fixed the fault within an hour. I would recommend!”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 21/12/2017

Prompt and Professional
“This plumber returned to service boiler he had installed a year ago. Also had to replace cistern and lavatory pan in downstairs cloakroom. A really good job.”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 21/12/2017

Water pressure and boiler maintenance
“Very reliable, great work.”
10/10
London 19/12/2017

New bathroom
“An excellent job.”
10/10
London 16/12/2017

“Putney Plumbers are a reliable firm. Easy to contact and give value for money. I would call them again if needed.”
London 07/12/2017

New mixer tap. Changes to hot water valve.
“Very friendly and competent plumber Seb, who kept me informed on progress. Work efficiently completed.”
10/10
London 01/12/2017

1. Dealing with leak. 2. New mixer tap installed. 3.Hot water tap installed replaced.
Very impressed with quality of work and courtesy and friendliness of Seb. He explained clearly what was being done.”
London 30/11/2017

First rate job
“Barry has attended on 2 occasions absolutely first rate professional”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 24/11/2017

Came to mend broken aerial, had to fit new one.
“Excellent , pro-active . Came same day despite a very busy schedule due to high winds.”
10/10
London 22/11/2017

Excellent tradesman!
“The chap that attended our home from Putney Plumbers, was outstanding. He was considerate & efficient, and looked at all possible ways of rectifying our problem before settling on a solution. He was also very clean (with our home) and polite.”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 21/11/2017

Satisfied Customer
“Completed the job he came to do and also gave me advice on other items that will need attention”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 15/11/2017

Boiler Service
“I have used Putney Plumbers for large (boiler installation) and small (mixer tap replacement washers) for several years. Very pleased with the service, quality of work and consider that their prices are competitive.”
London 14/11/2017

Annual boiler service
“Service by Putney Plumbers Ltd is always excellent, courteous and polite.”
London 09/11/2017

“Great service”
Initial Impression 5/5 Cleanliness 5/5 Value 5/5
Punctuality 5/5 Quality 5/5 Overall Opinion 5/5
London 01/11/2017

Very professional
“Putney Plumbers arrived on time, assessed the situation and efficiently completed the requested work. I fully recommend them.”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 19/10/2017

“Helpful and caring with my safety in mind. Clear with cost and work that needed to be carried out. I will use them again”
London 09/10/2017

“New gas and boiler installed.”
Initial Impression 5/5 Cleanliness 5/5 Value 5/5
Punctuality 5/5 Quality 5/5 Overall Opinion 5/5
London 05/10/2017

Competent & efficient
“Having used Putney Plumbers on several occasions, they became first choice for the later jobs. As always, courteous, competent and fairly priced. (Quotations provided).”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 03/10/2017

“Ernie was very good. Efficient and explained things well.”
London 02/10/2017

Excellent Service
“Excellent service, fast, efficient, punctual and affordable. Happy to recommend.”
London 29/09/2017

Reassurance
“Smelt damp, frightened about a leak under the carpet. Floor boards and carpet up, he had a good look and found nothing. Was relieved!”
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 01/09/2017

Great Job
“I used Putney Plumbers regularly for plumbing work. They usually organise appointments very soon and always do a good job. Very nice plumbers.”
London 29/08/2017

“Turned up early, very polite, efficient, clean and tidy. Would strongly recommend them.”
London 19/08/2017

Very good, prompt and professional
“Excellent experience. No problem at all. Problem quickly identified and rectified.”
London 16/08/2017

Installation of a new Worcester Greenstar boiler
“Quick, efficient installation of new boiler”
London 16/08/2017

Boiler service
“Excellent service.”
London 08/08/2017

Excellent job
“My hot water supply had stopped very soon after I had moved into a new flat. The plumber arrived promptly and calmly sorted the problem including providing the boiler with a service.”
London 22/07/2017

Pipe work to toilet outside house replaced
“Guys were prompt, polite, efficient and tidy.”
London 19/07/2017

Prompt and first class service. Will use again and recommend
Customer Service 5/5 Quality 5/5 Value 5/5
London 04/07/2017

Install replacement shower, found blockage in water inflow
“Although job was simply to replace shower, Mark identified erratic water pressure and repaired.”
Tidiness: 10 Reliability: 10 Average: 10
Courtesy: 10 Workmanship: 10
London 30/06/2017

Leak from toilet, leak from kitchen sink, slow drainage from toilet sink
“Excellent, quick, knowledgeable service.”
Tidiness: 10 Reliability: 10 Average: 10
Courtesy: 10 Workmanship: 10
London 28/06/2017

“I have been using Putney Plumbers for 3 years and they always know the answer to my plumbing questions.”
Initial impression 5/5 Cleanliness 5/5 Value 5/5 Punctuality 5/5 Quality 5/5
London 19/06/2017

“Putney Plumbers have undertaken a number of problems and repairs for me over the years and will always be my first call for services they provide.”
Initial impression 5/5 Cleanliness 5/5 Value 5/5 Punctuality 5/5 Quality 5/5
London 12/06/2017

Leak repair under bathroom floor
“I would definitely use them in the future for all plumbing/tiling problems.”
Tidiness: 10 Reliability: 10 Average: 10
Courtesy: 10 Workmanship: 10
London 08/06/2017

Friendly, professional & efficient
“Ball valve fitted to water tank.
Tidiness: 10 Reliability: 10 Average: 10
Courtesy: 10 Workmanship: 10
Barry arrived bang on time. Identified problem quickly, bought part and fitted. No fuss, very clean and very satisfied with the work.”
London 24/05/2017

Friendly, professional & efficient
“Leaking tap, leaking pipe under floorboards
Tidiness: 10 Reliability: 10 Average: 10
Courtesy: 10 Workmanship: 10
Ernie did a great job finding the underfloor leak and minimising damages. Mended tap rather than replacing.”
London 24/05/2017

Friendly, professional & efficient
Very professional
Pleasant, polite and very efficient
London 15/05/2017

Friendly, professional & efficient
Stress free, excellent service
This was the third job undertaken by Putney Plumbers. Their service is excellent from first enquiry to final bill payment. Efficient, good value, effective and friendly staff. Will always use.
London 10/05/2017

Friendly, professional & efficient
“If needed we would definitely ask for Barry again.”
LONDON 26/04/2017

Friendly, professional & efficient
Prompt & helpful
Putney Plumbers came out on a Saturday morning to sort out emergency leak – Barry was very helpful &efficient and sorted out the problem.
London 08/04/2017

Friendly, professional & efficient
“This is the second time we have used Putney Plumbers and they not disappoint. Their customer service is professional and efficient. We believe the plumbing advice was appropriate and our plumbing problem was resolved within 90mins. The plumber did all he could to ensure our problem would be fixed on his first visit rather than have to reschedule at another time. We also feel they are reasonably priced for London and offer good value.”
Dallas, London 23/03/2017

Installation of new gas boiler.
“Excellent service. Courteous staff. High quality work.”
@ Verified By Email – Customer in London 30th March 2017

Detect source of bath leak, re tile around bath mend leak – seal.
“Beautiful finish on tile work around bath thorough investigation of source of leak, sorted problem.”
– Customer in London 3rd March 2017

“Extremely satisfied with this company. Very professional from start to finish. Resolved plumbing issues with leaking bath waste that required replacing the original copper one which had a small hole. This was in very compact, awkward conditions. Barry, the engineer who attended, was punctual, knowledgeable and friendly explaining the situation throughout. He was in company uniform and van – both clean and recognisable. Should the need arise, I would not hesitate in recommending and using them again. Thank you team at Putney Plumbers!”
CHAPMAN – LONDON. 5th January 2017

Put in new boiler
“Tony and Rhys were excellent. Absolutely first class. Best of British.”
London based customer, 26th January 2016

New Boiler Fitted
“Very professional service at a fair price.”
London based customer, 5th January 2016

Removed and fitted new boiler and run new gas feed.
“Seb the engineer was friendly and helpful, kept the place as clean and tidy as he could while working, and cleaned up at the end of each day. Work was carried out professionally, to a good standard and within the time frame stated and to the estimate.”
London based customer, 4th January 2016

Boiler service.
“Prompt appointment given, prompt arrival, polite operative, clean worker.”
London based customer, 16th November 2015

Removal of old bathroom – replacing with new.
“Advice on new bathroom furniture. Removal of old bathroom – making good, re – tiling / plastering / floor etc. Replacing with bathroom of our choise – ( re – designing ).”
London based customer, 26th October 2015

New Boiler Fitted.
“Very efficient and friendly in office. Always solve the problem and deal with it effectively.”
Mrs R, based in Brackley, 14th July 2015

Replacement of flush siphon unit.
“Reliable and efficient – 10/10”
Mr Norman A, based in London, 23rd June 2015

Service of boiler.
“Quick, efficient and friendly. ”
Mrs Lynne W, based in London, 17th June 2015

Installing Shower.
“Job was done quickly and efficiently and the shower now looks well. Tony was good.”
Mr Nigel V, based in London, 7th May 2015

New boiler installation and repair to cistern.
“Excellent service from both the office staff and Sebastian the plumber. Very courteous, polite and hardworking.”
Mrs Rosemary E, based in London, 17th April 2015

Fault finding on boiler, restart boiler.
“Prompt, efficient, helpful, honest, good value.”
Delia B, based in London, 7th April 2015

Boiler Serviced.
“Very good service, honest.”
L H, based in London, 17th March 2015

Replacement tap, hosing out airlock, investigation.
“Honest and informative as well as competent.”
Mr Donald R, based in London, 3rd March 2015

Boiler Servicing.
“Considerate, on time, polite and efficient.”
Ms Linda G, based in London, 30th January 2015

Rectify blocked radiators and non-functioning valve.
“Requested plumber to rectify blocked radiator and investigate/fix motorised valve. Plumber attended property but informed my wife that he was unable to fix radiators; the system would need a power flush and he was unable to perform this task himself. No attempt made to fix motorised valve but a vague promise made to return another time and replace it. The plumber was in the house for 35-40 minutes. We were billed for an hour. My wife, who is more charitable than me paid for this visit/opinion. My request for a refund was declined. I would not recommend.”
Mr Mark G based in London, 5th January 2015

Clear airlock – drain system and flush fit pump etc.
“Wonderful. They have a reputation locally as being expensive, but I did not find this to be true a I shall let people know so.”
S.B. Salter, based in London, 26th July 2013

Install combi boiler and gas central heating.
“This was a big job and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Tony is the consummate professional: hardworking, knowledgeable, honest, service-oriented, a problem-solver and a very nice bloke to boot. They charged me exactly what was on the quotation.”
Dr Woolfson, based in London, 17th June 2013

Investigate leaks from pipes under kitchen sink.
“Very friendly and helpful staff when I phoned to make enquiries. Steve, the plumber was very polite and explained what work needed to be done and why. Would recommend them and would use them again.”
Ms Clarke, based in London, 14th June 2013

Installation of new gas cooker
“The man turned up on time (actually a few minutes early) with all of the tools he needed to do the job. Installed my new cooker, carried out all the necessary checks, made sure that it was working. Once finished, he offered to help me carry the old cooker outside, where I had arranged for it to be taken away, more than I had asked for or expected. As to the office staff, once I had booked the appointment, then had to change it, this was done without fuss. A big plus was that they offer a 1-hour time slot, very important for busy working people. And I was told the man’s name in advance, a personal touch that I liked. I would recommend this company without hesitation.”
Customer in London, 6 February 2012

Unblock kitchen sink
Excellent in all aspects.
Customer in London, 30 April 2012

Central heating system.
Top quality member of staff who knows his trade perfectly.
Customer in London, 1 April 2012

Tap replaced. Fix botched job by other plumbers.

Installed new tap
Previous plumber had cut pipe to stop tap leaking – Putney Plumbers fixed poor work.
Customer in London, 20 May 2013

Unblocked WC and replaced part in cistern
Very impressed, called at 11am and they sent someone within a couple of hours. Very professional. I had never seen the particular part used in the cistern before but managed to track down a suitable replacement which works perfectly. Nice and friendly, would definitely recommend.
Customer in London, 19 November 2012

Replacement of hot water cylinder, draining old cylinder and capping off relevant pipes prior to completing installation
The engineer was very thorough, his work was faultless, time-keeping exceptional and he was always prepared to “go the extra mile”. A few unexpected problems arose after the installation was completed and these were dealt with by the engineer very swiftly. I will definitely be recommending Putney Plumbers to my friends and neighbours.
Customer in London, 28 January 2011

Putney Plumbers restored my faith in plumbers, there are some good ones out there and these are one!
Customer in London, 4 June 2008

An exceptionally efficient company, offering a very high standard of service and reliability. I would recommend them.
Customer in London, 1 November 2006

We have used Putney Plumbers a number of times in the past few years. We find them extremely helpful & they are willing to go the “extra mile” for two oldies. I would recommend them.
Customer in London, 19 October 2006